APPOINTMENTS SCHEDULE 2021/22

•

CA9

Joint Committees

Joint Committee	Frequency of meetings (FOM)	Places	Appointees for 2021/22
Thames Valley Fire Control Service		2	Glynis Phillips, Neil Fawcett
Traffic Penalty Tribunal - Outside London Adjudication Committee	quarterly	1	Tim Bearder
Growth Board		1	Liz Leffman (Sub Liz Brighouse)
Thames Valley Collaboration Group		1	Neil Fawcett
Didcot Garden Town Board	quarterly	1	Liz Leffman

Local Statutory Bodies

Statutory Body	Frequency of meeting	Places	Basis of Member Appointment	Lib Dem/Green All	Cons Ind All	Lab & Co-op
Adoption & Permanency Panels & Fostering Panels	3 per month 2 per month (occasionally	3	On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance see below: Adoption & Permanency Fostering	Sally Povolotsky Bethia Thomas	Kevin Bulmer Kevin Bulmer	Susanna Pressel
Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE)	3 per month		On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance	Bob Johnston	0	ImadeUzoma Edosomwan

SECTION 3 – STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIPS

Partnership	FOM	Appointees for 2021/22
Oxfordshire Partnership Board	2 per annum	Leader of the Council
Thematic Partnerships:		
Health & Well Being Board	3 per annum	Leader of the Council, Cabinet Members responsible for Adult Social Care, Public Health & Children's & Family Services
Children's Trust Board	3 per annum	Cabinet Members with responsibility for Children & Family Services, Education, Cultural Services and Adult Social Care
Health Improvement Partnership Board	3 per annum	Cabinet Member with responsibility for Public Health.
Oxfordshire Local Enterprise Partnership	3 per annum	Leader of the Council
Safer Oxfordshire Partnership	4 per annum	Councillor Richard Webber
Oxfordshire Stronger Communities Alliance	4 per annum	Cabinet Member with responsibility for local communities
Oxfordshire Environmental Partnership	4 per annum	Cabinet Member for Climate Change Delivery and Environment
Milestone Strategic Partnership Board	Annually	Cabinet Member for Highway Management and Leader
Viridor Strategic Partnership Board	Occasionally	Cabinet Member for Climate Change Delivery and Environment

Standing Advisory Bodies

Body	FOM	Places	Basis of Member Appointment	Lib Dem/Green All	Cons Ind All	Lab & Co-op
Arts Council S. E. Region Board	3/4 per annum	1*	Cabinet Member with responsibility for cultural services	Andy Graham		
			*Nomination only – appointment process by Arts Council			
Music House Committee / Music Education Hub (Partnership) for Oxfordshire	3 per annum	3	On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance	Andy Graham	Felix Bloomfield	Glynis Phillips
Outdoor Centres House Committee (under review)		3	On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance	Dan Levy	lan Snowdon	Brad Baines
Schools Organisation Stakeholder Group	quarterly	5	Non- executive County Council Members	Kate Gregory Bob Johnston	Michael Waine Juliette Ash	Charlie Hicks
			On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance			
		1	Cabinet Member with			

CA9

		observer (with no voting rights)	responsibility for Education			
Joint Parking project Group	monthly	2	2 councillors on the nomination of the political group	Judy Roberts	Liam Walker	

Working Group	FOM	Place s	Basis of Appointment	Lib Dem/Gre en All	Cons Ind All	Lab & Co-op
Guardians for Us	4 per annum	11	On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance, to include the Cabinet Member for Children & Family Services and the three members serving on the Fostering & Adoption Panels Director for Children's Services, and Director for Adult Services or nominees	Sally Povolotsk y Bethia Thomas Kate Gregory Bob Johnston	lan Corkin Kevin Bulmer Nigel Champke n-Woods Juliette Ash	Mark Lygo Michael O'Connor Liz Brighouse
Minority Ethnic Consultative Forum.		3	On the nomination of the political groups according to political balance	Robin Bennett	Arash Fatemian	ImadeUzmoa Edosomwan
West End Steering Group	as required	2	Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Travel and Development Strategy	Andrew Gant		Susanna Pressel

Member Champions

Cycling: Andrew Gant

Mental Health & Loneliness: Charlie Hicks

Military: The Leader of the Council (or such other Person as nominated) acts as Armed Forces Champion on behalf of the county, then each military base has a champion who acts as a point of contact:

Cabinet Advisory Groups: these are so far as possible appointed according to political balance but take account of the need for geographical spread and member knowledge:

Minerals and Waste Cabinet Advisory Group: 7 members (Chairman/Chair: Cabinet Member for Climate Change Delivery and Environment)

Pete Sudbury, Bob Johnston, Richard Webber, George Reynolds, Yvonne Constance, Ted Fenton, Geoff Saul.

Transport Strategy Cabinet Advisory Group: 9 members (Chairman: Cabinet Member with responsibility for Highway Management)

Tim Bearder, Judy Roberts, Dan Levy, Liam Walker, Yvonne Constance, Nick Leverton, Glynis Phillips, Brad Baines, Charlie Hicks.

SECTION 6

Strategic Outside Body	FOM	OCC Entitlement	Appointees for 2021/22
County Councils Network (CCN)	Council - 2 per annum Executive – 3 per annum Annual conference	4 county councillors – in past this has been Leader/Deputy leader	Liz Leffman, Liz Brighouse Calum Miller, Mark Lygo
Local Government Association (LGA)	General Assembly -1 per annum		Liz Leffman ^{(C.V), Liz} Brighouse, Pete Sudbury, Duncan Enright
Oxfordshire Association of Local Councils	as required		
Oxfordshire Care Partnership Board	as required	1	Jenny Hannaby
Oxfordshire Countryside Access Forum	2/3 per annum	1	Andy Cole
Community First Oxfordshire (formerly Oxfordshire Rural Community Council)	as required	1	Ian Middleton